
COVID-19 Compliance Plan Checklist  

The purpose of this tool is for the holder of an alcohol license/permit to indicate the operational 
measures the licensee/permittee is taking to comply with the requirements of the Governor’s 
Proclamation of Disaster Emergency to help mitigate the spread of COVID-19. 

This worksheet is to be completed by the licensee/permittee. If a licensee/permittee holds 
additional licenses/permits for multiple establishments, a separate worksheet must be 
completed for each establishment. 

The completed worksheet and any supplemental documents supporting the information in the 
completed worksheet must be submitted to ABD. A copy of the documentation must also be 
available for state and local investigators and other regulatory officials upon request. 

License/Permit Holder Information 
To be completed by a person listed as an owner on the alcohol/food license/permit 

Name:

Phone Number: 

Email Address: 

Establishment Information 

Establishment Name: 

Establishment Address: 

City, ZIP Code: 

County:

Alcohol License/Permit Number: 

Food Permit Number: 

Total Number of Staff Employed: 

Current Fire Code Occupancy Limit: 

Hours of Operation: 



Bar vs. Restaurant Determination 

Yes No 

50% or more of my monthly revenues are from food my business 
prepares and sells.  

COVID-19 Compliance Information 

Yes No 

I have arranged the seating at my establishment so that 6 feet of physical 
distance is present between each group or individual dining alone. - 
Submit pictures or diagrams demonstrating this. 

I understand that I must ensure all patrons have a seat at a table, booth, 
or bar and that all patrons must consume their food or beverage while 
seated at a table, booth, or bar. 

I understand that patrons are not allowed to congregate together closer 
than 6 feet and have implemented measures to ensure such social 
distancing. - Submit pictures demonstrating this. 

I have implemented additional reasonable measures to ensure social 
distancing of employees and customers, increased hygiene practices, and 
other public health measures to reduce the spread of COVID-19 
consistent with guidance issued by the Iowa Department of Inspections 
and Appeals and the Iowa Department of Public Health. - Submit 
pictures or documentation demonstrating this. 

Additional Information 
Add any additional information or comments here 



All information I have provided in this worksheet or in any supplemental documentation to this 
worksheet is true and correct. I understand that any misrepresentation of the information I have 
provided or failure to maintain compliance with this information that is discovered through the 
course of an investigation by the Alcoholic Beverages Division, the Department of Inspections 
and Appeals, other state agencies, local law enforcement, public health officials and other 
entities responsible for enforcement of the Governor’s Proclamation of Disaster Emergency may 
result in criminal penalties or civil action against my alcohol or food license/permit. 

I further understand that this document is a public record and will be shared with other state 
agencies, local law enforcement, public health officials, and other entities responsible for 
enforcement of the Governor’s Proclamation of Disaster Emergency. 

____________________________ ____________ 
License/Permit Holder’s Signature Date 
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