Official State of Iowa Website Here is how you know
Iowa Alcoholic Beverages Division

License Classifications


  1. Home
  2. Licensing
  3. License Classifications

The Iowa Alcoholic Beverages Division issues licenses and permits as specified by Iowa law. License classifications fall into three main categories – retail, wholesale, and manufacture/import. Although seasonal licenses are available in certain classifications, most licenses expire one year from the date of issuance.

Select a License Category or enter your key words into the License Class/Privilege Type search field to narrow the results.

License Classifications

Enter a word or phrase to search for

Update Applications

Additional Location — For class "A" wine permittees (WAN).

Allows a licensed native winery to sell products for off-premises consumption only at a separate location. Tastings of wine are allowed pursuant to 185 Iowa Administrative Code section 16.7. See details.