License Classifications

The Iowa Alcoholic Beverages Division issues licenses and permits as specified by Iowa law. License classifications fall into three main categories – retail, wholesale, and manufacture/import. Although seasonal licenses are available in certain classifications, most licenses expire one year from the date of issuance.

Select a License Category or enter your key words into the License Class/Privilege Type search field to narrow the results.

Additional Privileges for Retail Licenses and Permits
License & Permit Class / Privilege Type Description Authority
Outdoor Service Applicable to: Classes A, B, C, special C liquor licenses; classes B, C beer permits; class B wine permit.

Applicable to: All license/permit classes. Allows the selling/serving of alcoholic beverages permitted by the license/permit in a designated, adjacent outdoor area. See Details
Sign into eLicensing. See Authority IC §123.3(25) 

IC § 123.3(25)

Printed from the website on March 18, 2018 at 1:01am.