License Classifications

The Iowa Alcoholic Beverages Division issues licenses and permits as specified by Iowa law. License classifications fall into three main categories – retail, wholesale, and manufacture/import. Although seasonal licenses are available in certain classifications, most licenses expire one year from the date of issuance.

Select a License Category or enter your key words into the License Class/Privilege Type search field to narrow the results.

Additional Privileges for Retail Licenses and Permits
License & Permit Class / Privilege Type Description Authority
Catering Applicable to: Class B & C liquor licenses. (only 12-month)

Allows catering of alcoholic liquor, wine, beer and wine coolers as part of a food catering service and served without cost to the guests. No sales by the glass. See Details
Sign into eLicensing. See Authority IC §123.95.

IC § 123.95

Printed from the website on March 18, 2018 at 1:06am.