License Classifications

The Iowa Alcoholic Beverages Division issues licenses and permits as specified by Iowa law. License classifications fall into three main categories – retail, wholesale, and manufacture/import. Although seasonal licenses are available in certain classifications, most licenses expire one year from the date of issuance.

Select a License Category or enter your key words into the License Class/Privilege Type search field to narrow the results.

Wholesale Permits
License & Permit Class / Privilege Type Description Authority
Class A Wine Permit (WA)

For wholesale wine distributors. Allows the sale of wine at wholesale to licensed retailers.
Sign into eLicensing. See Authority IC § 123.177

IC § 123.177

Printed from the website on March 18, 2018 at 1:02am.