Kim Reynolds, Governor
Adam Gregg, Lt. Governor
Stephen Larson, Administrator

License Classifications

The Iowa Alcoholic Beverages Division issues licenses and permits as specified by Iowa law. License classifications fall into three main categories – retail, wholesale, and manufacture/import. Although seasonal licenses are available in certain classifications, most licenses expire one year from the date of issuance.

Select a License Category or enter your key words into the License Class/Privilege Type search field to narrow the results.

Update Applications
License & Permit Class / Privilege Type Description Authority
Additional Location Applicable to: Class A wine permit holder (WAN)

Allows a licensed native winery to sell products for off-premises consumption only at a separate location. The additional location must be on an unlicensed premises. Tastings of wine are allowed pursuant to 185 Iowa Administrative Code section 16.7. See details
Download and fill out the Application for an Additional Location. See Authority IC §123.56

IC § 123.56

Printed from the website on January 25, 2021 at 5:45am.